News Release


MAP Economic Briefing and General Membership Meeting

February 21, 2024

(IN PHOTO, L-R) MAP President Rene D. Almendras, MAP Governance Committee Chair and Emcee Ida C. Tiongson, HSBC Economist for ASEAN Aris Dacanay, Brain Trust, Inc. (BTI) Chair and Q&A Moderator Cielito F. Habito, and KPMG R.G. Manabat & Co. Vice Chair, COO and Head of Advisory, MAP Vice President and Reactor Noel P. Bonoan. February 21, 2024, Wednesday, at the Shangri-La The Fort.

Awarding of Certificates to Life Membership Awardees for 2024

(L-R) MAP Vice President Emmanuel P. Bonoan, St. Peter Life Plan, Inc. Treasurer and Director York B. Vitangcol, Gardenia President and General Manager Simplicio P. Umali Jr., Center for International-Education (CIE) President and CEO Nelia Cruz Sarcol, St. Peter Group of Companies Director Ernesto C. Santiago, PHILEXPORT President Sergio R. Ortiz-Luis Jr., Enchanted Kingdom, Inc. Chair and President Cesar Mario O. Mamon, Eastern Wire Manufacturing, Inc. President William L. Lim, Kapunan & Castillo Law Offices Senior Partner Atty. Lorna Patajo Kapunan, UP Foundation Trustee Gen. Jaime S. De Los Santos AFP (Ret), MAP Immediate Past President and Du-Baladad and Associates Founding Partner and CEO Atty. Benedicta Du-Baladad, Sasonbi, Inc. Chair and CEO Dante M. Briones, and MAP President Rene D. Almendras.

Presentation of New MAP Members for Induction

(L-R) MAP Membership Committee Vice Chair Rogelio L. Singson, Cargo Padala Express Services Forwarding Corporation President and CEO Versean Magtanong Bargola, Upgrade Energy Phils. Inc. (UGEP) Chair Rufino Baldo Bomasang, Risk Advisory of Roxas Cruz Tagle & Co. Clients and Market Head and Partner Lujer Danao, Fuse Lending, Inc. CEO Tony Isidro, East Asia Department of Asian Development Bank (ADB) Director-General Teresa Kho, Organization Development and Corporate Planning of Enchanted Kingdom Head Cesar Mario Dominic Mamon, Roxas Cruz Tagle and Co. Chair and CEO Michael D. Roxas, ING Bank Manila N. V. Country manager Leoncio A. Palanca, Jr., Monde Nissin Corporation Chief Audit and Risk Officer Daniel Teichert, Humble Sustainability CEO and Co-Founder Josef Werker, and MAP President Rene D. Almendras.

Induction of MAP Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs

(FRONT ROW, L-R): Governance Committee Chair Ida Tiongson, Transportation and Infrastructure Committee Co-Vice Chair (VC) Glicer Sicat, Arts and Culture Committee Chair Lorna Kapunan, Management Person of the Year (MPY) Judging Committee Chair Lilia de Lima, NextGen Committee VC Donna Lina, Nomination and Election Committee Chair Tammy Lipana, MPY Search Committee VC, Membership Committee VC and National Issues Committee VC Babes Singson, Membership Committee NextGen VC Mike Macatangay, Energy Committee Chair Ruth Owen, DTI Sec. and MAP Past President Fred Pascual (Inducting Officer), National Issues Committee VC Elaine Collado, Tax Committee Chair Euney Mata-Perez, Tax Committee VC Malou Lim, Tax Committee VC Carol Racelis, ICT Committee Chair Helen Macasaet, NextGen Committee VC Deliza Ridoloso, and Education Committee VC for Basic Education Grace Aguiling-Dalisay.

(2ND ROW, L-R): MAP President Rene Almendras, ESG and Shared Prosperity Committee Overall Chair Alex Cabrera, Ease of Doing Business (EODB) Committee Chair Ruy Moreno, EODB Committee VC Ira Pozon, Transportation and Infrastructure Committee VC Stanley Kua Ng, ICT Committee VC Bong Paloma, ICT Committee VC Teddy Sumulong, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee VC Randy Estrellado, Agribusiness Committee Chair Oscar Torralba, Education Committee Chair Poch Macaranas, and Education Committee NextGen VC Serge Ramos.