POPOY DEL ROSARIO is MAP President for 2015

Created on 16 December 2014


Mr. FRANCISCO “Popoy” FILAMOR DEL ROSARIO, JR. is the President of the MANAGEMENT ASSOCIATION OF THE PHILIPPINES (MAP) for 2015.  Mr. del Rosario will be the 66th President of the MAP since its inception in 1950. 


Mr. del Rosario has had extensive experience in both government and private entities for the past 42 years. 


Notably, he has held senior executive positions in large companies, such as San Miguel Corporation, La Tondeña, Coca Cola, Anscor, HSBC and Roxas Holdings. 


In his desire to serve the country, he accepted various government positions: President of the Cultural Center of the Philippines (CCP), Chair and President of the Development Bank of the Philippines (DBP) and Undersecretary in the Department of National Defense (DND).  


In the field of education and service, he was Executive Vice President of the De La Salle University Professional Schools and Chair of the Habitat for Humanity Philippines. 


In his current semi-retired status, he is an Independent Director of Metrobank, Omnipay, Mapfre Insular Insurance Corporation and DMCI Homes. He is also a Senior Adviser of Mabuhay Capital and a Trustee of ABS-CBN Foundation, Inc.


Mr. del Rosario will lead the MAP in 2015 along with other Board members including Mr. CARLOS “Charlie” S. RUFINO, President of The NetGroup – Real Estate & Project Management, as Vice President; Mr. ALBERTO “Abet” S. VILLAROSA, President and CEO of Security Bank Corporation, as Treasurer;  Atty. BENEDICTA “Dick” DU-BALADAD, Managing Partner and CEO of Du-Baladad and Associates, as Assistant Treasurer; and  Atty. PERRY L. PE, Partner of Romulo Mabanta Buenaventura Sayoc and de los Angeles, as Secretary.


The other Board members are Mr. TEODORO “Junie” S. DEL MUNDO, JR., Chair and CEO of EON The Stakeholder Relations Firm; Ms. PACITA “Chit” U. JUAN, President of Philippine Coffee Board, Inc.; Mr. GREG NAVARRO, Managing Partner and CEO of Navarro Amper & Co. / Deloitte Philippines; and Mr. ALFREDO “Al” S. PANLILIO, Senior Vice President and Head of Customer Retail Services and Corporate Communications of MERALCO.



List of Events

Tue Mar 17 @ 7:30AM - 05:30PM

Calendar of Events

March 2015
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4

Connect with Us!

Facebook Image

MAP is a member of

its more fun in the philsaamo